Chat Room Article Base Facebook Page Twitter RSS Feed
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 23, 2012, 10:50:05 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
The E-commerce forum, the best place for advice for your Small Business.
12786 Posts in 1519 Topics by 6455 Members
Latest Member: fabiochappel1230
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  E-commerce forum
|-+  E-commerce
| |-+  Wholesale suppliers
| | |-+  Sourcing from China...input appreciated
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Sourcing from China...input appreciated  (Read 655 times)
Tarquin
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« on: August 29, 2011, 02:03:10 PM »

Hello

I have seen a company on Alibaba that I am interested in their product(s)

The Company has been registered since 2009 and is a gold alibaba member.

 I have read that even though they are a gold member there is still the risks of scammers on Alibaba.

However they do offer a sample service and payment through Escrow.....

Just wondered if any of you have any thoughts.....your input would be appreciated!

Many Thanks


 :)
Logged
scotserve
Guru
Shareholder ;o)
*****

Karma: 36
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 820



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2011, 02:19:36 PM »

Make sure any Escrow is picked by you and is a recognised company
Ali Baba and the 4 billion thieves
Never Pay for anything With western Union or Bank transfer unless you get to now and trust the company - verified Paypal account is best.
Put a link up to the company, some on here have got a lot of experience with Chinese companies and some know who to avoid, you are right not to trust Alibaba though as Gold really only means the seller has paid them a fee
Logged

Scotserve - Premium Domain and Hosting services since 1994
Tarquin
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2011, 04:07:44 PM »

Thanks Byron

The link is here

[http://www.cyl-tech.en.alibaba.com/product/328585126-209323242/leather_usb_suport_hot_pulg_and_play_function.html]

Also this company who are not on alibaba

www.925e.com  I have been registered with them for a number of years and have had some communication with them...they seem legit...they accept visa/mastercard etc..


Many Thanks much appreciated

Lesley    :)

                                                    ]
Logged
Tarquin
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2011, 04:44:59 PM »

oh just found their independant website....and they accept Paypal

www.cyltech.net

Maybe a sample order through Paypal be okay there is only one line I am interested in...

 :)


 
Logged
RB_Beads
Settling In
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 62


WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2011, 05:17:06 PM »

I have heard of people buying from 925e.com, but I haven't personally!! :)
Logged

scotserve
Guru
Shareholder ;o)
*****

Karma: 36
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 820



WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2011, 11:52:32 PM »

Lesley
I see cyltech charges 7% plus shipping if using paypal remember to factor that in as well aas the VAT and import charges when landing in this country

925e  - they seem to be making all the right noises and have been around for a long time - would still tend to make sure payment was by CC - again though factor in all your costs to ensure price is still viable.
Logged

Scotserve - Premium Domain and Hosting services since 1994
Tarquin
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2011, 09:49:37 AM »

 Byron

Have been on Customs & Excise website for Taric codes etc......

As you say wise to do sums first before making a decision!

Many Thanks for your input!

 :)

Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
SimplePortal 2.2.2 © 2008-2009